Im sat on the couch and my addict daughter is lying next to me. After spending a few hours with us last night visiting, and after I told her as I drove her home that if she ever wanted to get clean and leave that guy she’s with to call me. One hour later my phone rang, she asked if I would come and pick her up, and she has been here all day.

I don’t know what this means.
I don’t know how long she will stay.

I don’t even know if I believe everything she is saying, but I do know that I will once again offer to help her save her life if she’ll let me.

I’ve never seen her so thin…and her track lines are terrifying, but if she wants help and is willing to do the work, then I’ll do my best to help her.

Pray for us, pray for her… god help us and god keep her safe and strong enough to never go back.

