My daughter is home. At first my thought was to take her to the nearest shelter when we picked her up, but gave it a night to think things through.

My daughter has a plan for recovery…its not my ideal plan for her but this is her disease right?

My husband took her to the county offices the next morning, as she stated they have assistance to help her get into an outpatient program…which they did.  Last night she found a meeting and a sponsor all on her own…then she told me that she was going to another meeting tonight.

I’m trying not to get too excited and I’m still hurt over her discharge and the money lost, but I can’t help but feel a bit hopeful that she’s really ready to change her life.

I am going to continue staying out of her way and letting her do this her way…whatever works.

Thank you for the support and prayers.

